skip to main content

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

Cody, Michael
Teacher/Athletic Director

Incoming 9th Grade WOW Assembly Athletics Flyer

Please click here to learn more about the 24-25 school year sport tryouts, clearance card dates, and other important info so that you can get involved in our great Athletics program here at Franklin!
 
All athletes will need a physical from a medical doctor, dated after May 1, 2024, and the athletic forms
listed on our school website's Athletic Forms subpage (Physical, Team Participation, Cardiac Arrest, Concussion, and Heat Illness). All forms must be turned in to Mr. Cody at one of the clearance card dates prior to tryouts.
 
Fall Sport Clearance Card Dates:
 
June 12th,19th, 27th
July 29th & 30th
August 5th & 6th from
 
Time: 1:00-3:00 PM
 
Clearance Cards will be offered through Mr. Cody’s window on the south side of the main office at Franklin High. Winter and Spring athletes will turn in the forms during clearance card dates in October and January.

ED CODE 221.9

For historical information on ED Code 221.9 Athletic Participation Data please click desired year below:
 
 

Athletics Clearance Website 

 

TEAM AND HEAD COACHES CONTACT INFORMATION

Sport
Coach
Email
Cross-Country
John Clemons
Boys' Basketball
Ken Manfredi
Cheer
Sarah Redden sredden@egusd.net
Track and Field
Terrance Early
Football
Joseph McCray
coachmccray01@gmail.com
Girls' Basketball
Aaron Cameron arcameron95@gmail.com
Baseball
Bryan Kilby
Water Polo
Carlos Hernandez-Pasarin
carherna@egusd.net
Girls' Soccer  Aaron Sulamo  aesulamo@gmail.com
Boys' Soccer Jacob Schanning jschanni@egusd.net
Wrestling
William Calvert
Girls' Tennis
Francois Sinatra
francoissinatra944@gmail.com
Boys' Volleyball
Melody McCullough
Swim
Matt Frediani Matthewfrediani@gmail.com
Girls' Volleyball
Kristen Williams kristen@forcevbc.com
Softball
Jon Gudel jjgudel@hotmail.com
Boys' Golf
Lee Isaac
 lisaac@egusd.net  
Girls' Golf
Matt Engelman mengelma@egusd.net
Boys' Tennis
Francois Sinatra francoissinatra944@gmail.com