Mathematics

Welcome to the home of the Franklin Math Department!

CCSS: COMMON CORE STATE STANDARDS

(Must use Google Chrome web browser. Once on the page, you must scroll down and click on the link "Take the Practice Test." )

MATH COURSE OFFERINGS

Mathematics 1 P

Mathematics 1 Prep/ 
Math 1 P (Year Long)

Mathematics 2 P

Mathematics 2 Prep/
Math 2 P (Year Long)

Mathematics 3 P

Mathematics 3 H

Mathematics 3 Acc-H/ 
Pre-Calculus H

Mathematics 3 Prep/
Math 3 P (Year Long)

Pre-Calculus P

Pre-Calculus H

Pre-Calculus Prep/
Pre-Cal P (Year-Long)

Calculus AB AP

Calculus BC AP

Introduction to Advanced Mathematics

Statistics and Probability P
   

Statistics AP

 

MATH COURSE SELECTION FOR FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL

Math Course Progression Flow Chart (pdf)
 

MATH TUTORING AT FRANKLIN HIGH

Before School, 7:15-7:45am

Tuesdays: Room HN-4 (Hsiao)

After School, 3:15-4:15pm 

Wednesdays: Room HN-11 (Ash)

MATH ONLINE RESOURCES

Student Access to Holt McDougal Online for Math 1, 2, or 3

http://my.hrw.com/

Mr. Math Blog (online math tutorials from Mr. Bullock, SJUSD; donation-
supported; follows the Integrated Math 1, 2, and 3 textbooks)

http://www.mrmathblog.com

Khan Academy (online math tutorials)

https://www.khanacademy.org/math

DESMOS Graphing Calculator (for graphing help)

https://www.desmos.com/

MATHEMATICS SUMMER WORK

MATH DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

Ash, Jerold
JAsh@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Cooper, Tami
TCooper@egusd.net
Math Teacher

Finney, Benjamin
BPFinney@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Formaker, Susan
SFormake@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Green, Rick
RGreen@egusd.net
Teacher
Hsiao, Jennifer
JHsiao@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Isaac, Lee
LIsaac@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Johnson-Okoro, Viola
VRJohnso@egusd.net
Math Teacher
​​
Nakamura, Alicia
ANakamur@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Newell, Michelle
MNewell@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Nickerson, Steven W.
SNickers@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Pagarigan, Bernice
BPagarig@egusd.net
Math Teacher

Pinchuk, Inna
IPinchuk@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Robare, Audry
ARobare@egusd.net
Math Teacher
​​
Schanning, Rlyeh
RSchanni@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Shibata, Michael
MShibata@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Silva, Shannon
SCSilva@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Steele, Michael
MSteele@egusd.net
Math Teacher
Williams, Cheryl
CLWillia@egusd.net
Math Teacher

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.